First Lutheran Church of Brainerd, MN

Sunday School: Sunday School will use a new curriculum “Whole People of God”, which follows the lessons in Sunday Worship. Our teachers, assistants, and youth will be actively engaged in lessons, Bible stories, projects, and healthy snacks each day they come to Sunday School.

 

 

SUNDAY SCHOOL CALENDAR 2017-2018

 

Sept. 10 - Rally Sunday

Sept. 17 -Sunday School “Jubilation”

Sept. 24 - Bible Sunday for 3rd graders and 3-year olds

Sept. 24 - Sunday School “Abundant Grace”

Oct. 1 -Sunday School “God Where Are You”

Oct. 8 -Sunday School “Lift Up Your Hearts”

Oct. 15 -Sunday School “Invited to God’s Banquet” Kid’s Sing at 8:00 AM

Oct. 22 - Sunday School “Bearing God’s Image”

Oct. 29 - Sunday School “Gentle Among You”

Nov. 5 - Sunday School “Learners Together”

Nov. 12 - Sunday School “Songs of the Heart”

Nov. 19 - Sunday School “What’s in a Story?”

Nov. 26 - Sunday School “Feeding with Justice”

Dec. 3 - Sunday School “Longing”

Dec. 10 - Sunday School “Comfort and Joy”

Dec. 17 - Sunday School Christmas Program at 10:30 service

Dec. 24 - NO Sunday School

Dec. 31 - NO Sunday School


Jan. 7 - Sunday School “Spirited Beginnings”

Jan. 14 - Sunday School “Called By Name”

Jan. 21 - Sunday School “The Time is Now”

Jan. 28 - Sunday School “Discerning the Spirt”

Feb. 4 - Sunday School “In Daily Life”

Feb. 11 - Sunday School “Divine Illumination” Kid’s Sing at 8:00 AM

Feb. 18 - Sunday School “Signs of God’s Promise”

Feb. 25 - Sunday School “Keeping Faith”

Mar. 4 - Sunday School “A Passionate Way”

Mar. 11 - Sunday School “God So Loved”

Mar. 18 – Sunday School “The Heart of the Matter”

Mar. 25 - Palm Sunday; Children process in and Sing at both services


April 1 - NO Sunday School; Happy Easter!

April 8 - Sunday School “Forgiving and Restoring”

April 15 - Sunday School “In Joy and Disbelief”

April 22 - Sunday School “Love’s Power”

April 29 - Sunday School “Beyond Jerusalem”

May 6 - Sunday School “Sing a New Song”

May 13 - Mother’s Day project:  Kid’s Sing at 10:30 AM